Gibson D. Lewis Library Libguides
Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion (DEI)
LGBTQIA+
LGBTQIA+ stands for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer/questioning, intersex, and asexual/aromantic/agender. The resources in this guide focus on healthcare, treatment and the wellbeing of those in the LGBTQIA+ community as well as increase education on specific groups. Members of the communities may face specific health needs such as gender affirming care and finding trustworthy doctors that they can visit regularly.
Some other acronyms for the community include: LGBT+ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender), LGBTQ+ (lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer or questioning), or LGBTQQIP2AA ( lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, questioning, queer, intersex, pansexual, two-spirit (2S), androgynous and asexual.) The "+" sign is to recognize the limitless sexual orientations and gender identities used by members of the community.
HSC also provides campus specific resources for LBGTQIA+ individuals
Resources Related to LGBTQIA+
Ace : what asexuality reveals about desire, society, and the meaning of sex by
"Ace" delves into the lives of those who identify using the little-known sexual orientation of asexuality and shows what all of us can learn-about desire, identity, culture, and relationships-when we use an asexual lens to see the world"-- Provided by publisher.An engaging exploration of what it means to be asexual in a world that's obsessed with sexual attraction, and what the ace perspective can teach all of us about desire and identity. What exactly is sexual attraction and what is it like to go through life not experiencing it? What does asexuality reveal about gender roles, about romance and consent, and the pressures of society? This accessible examination of asexuality shows that the issues that aces face - confusion around sexual activity, the intersection of sexuality and identity, navigating different needs in relationships - are the same conflicts that nearly all of us will experience. Through a blend of reporting, cultural criticism, and memoir, 'Ace' addresses the misconceptions around the "A" of LGBTQIA and invites everyone to rethink pleasure and intimacy. Journalist Angela Chen creates her path to understanding her own asexuality with the perspectives of a diverse group of asexual people. Vulnerable and honest, these stories include a woman who had blood tests done because she was convinced that "not wanting sex" was a sign of serious illness, and a man who grew up in a religious household and did everything "right," only to realize after marriage that his experience of sexuality had never been the same as that of others. Disabled aces, aces of color, gender-nonconforming aces, and aces who both do and don't want romantic relationships all share their experiences navigating a society in which a lack of sexual attraction is considered abnormal. Chen's careful cultural analysis explores how societal norms limit understanding of sex and relationships and celebrates the breadth of sexuality and queerness.
ISBN: 9780807014110Publication Date: 2020
A Clinician's Guide to Gender-Affirming Care by
Transgender and gender nonconforming (TNGC) clients have complex mental health concerns, and are more likely than ever to seek out treatment. This comprehensive resource outlines the latest research and recommendations to provide you with the requisite knowledge, skills, and awareness to treat TNGC clients with competent and affirming care. As you know, TNGC clients have different needs based on who they are in relation to the world. Written by three psychologists who specialize in working with the TGNC population, this important book draws on the perspective that there is no one-size-fits-all approach for working with TNGC clients. It offers interventions tailored to developmental stages and situational factors--for example, cultural intersections such as race, class, and religion. This book provides up-to-date information on language, etiquette, and appropriate communication and conduct in treating TGNC clients, and discusses the history, cultural context, and ethical and legal issues that can arise in working with gender-diverse individuals in a clinical setting. You'll also find information about informed consent approaches that call for a shift in the role of the mental health provider in the position of assessment and referral for the purposes of gender-affirming medical care (such as hormones, surgery, and other procedures). As changes in recent transgender health care and insurance coverage have provided increased access for a broader range of consumers, it is essential to understand transgender and gender nonconforming clients' different needs. This book provides practical exercises and skills you can use to help TNGC clients thrive.
ISBN: 9781684030521Publication Date: 2018-12-01
Comprehensive care of the transgender patient (ClinicalKey) by
Covers all aspects of transgender health care, beginning with epidemiology and history and progressing to an in-depth review of the complex transition for patients, including mental health services, endocrine and hormone therapy treatment, and surgical options.
ISBN: 9780323512268Publication Date: 2020
Current Diagnosis and Treatment: Geriatrics, 3/e by
BOOK CHAPTER: Meeting the Unique Needs of LGBT Older Adults > Policy Issues Affecting LGBT Older Adults: Covers the unique challenges clinicians are facing today, such as policies concerning special populations, care in collaboration with teams, and working within healthcare systems.
ISBN: 9781260457087Publication Date: 2020-10-21
Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health by
This new 2nd edition of The Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health reflects clinical and social changes since the publication of the first edition. Written by leading experts in the field of LGBT health in conjunction with The Fenway Institute at Fenway Health, one of the most trusted and respected community-based research, education, and care centers, this edition continues to present the important issues facing patients and practitioners, including: Principles for taking an LGBT-inclusive health history Caring for LGBTQ youth, families, and older adults Behavioral Health Care: coming out, intimate partner violence, drug, alcohol, and tobacco use Understanding health care needs of transgender people Development of gender identity in children and adolescents Sexual health and HIV prevention Policy and legal issues The Fenway Guide to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Health, Second Edition is a must-have resource for clinicians, students, and researchers working in hospitals, clinics, universities, libraries, and private practices in every community.
ISBN: 1938921003Publication Date: 2015-05-30
Fitzpatrick's Dermatology, Ninth Edition, 2-Volume Set by
BOOK CHAPTER: Caring for LGBT Persons in Dermatology: Covers all of the essentials, from the basic science of the skin to the day-to-day clinical issues of managing common skin disorders.
ISBN: 9780071837798Publication Date: 2019-03-19
Health Equity by
Health Equity: A Solutions-Focused Approach is a comprehensive textbook that illustrates existing conditions of health disparities across a range of populations in the United States, positions those disparities within the broader sociopolitical framework that leads to their existence, and most importantly presents specific ways in which health equity solutions can be designed and implemented. Presenting current theoretical foundations, cultural context, and evidence-based models and interventions all in one, this textbook provides students with the basis to achieve greater health equity in their communities. Edited by award-winning authors and featuring contributions from diverse experts in public health, sociology, psychology, and medicine, this groundbreaking text goes beyond a traditional approach to risk factors and disparities and emphasizes the central role health equity initiatives must play in public health research and practice.The book is divided into three sections, with Section One focusing on providing the context of health equity research and practice. Chapters are structured in a way that both new and experienced students in the field will develop a deeper understanding of topics such as prejudice and discrimination; frameworks and theories; and research and collaboration approaches. Section Two addresses the current knowledge of specific populations impacted by issues related to health equity, including African American, Latino and Hispanic, Asian, American Indian and Alaska Native, Native Hawaiian and Pacific Islander, LGBTQ, Veteran, People with Disabilities, and many more. Authored or co-authored by members of the community being discussed, each of these chapters summarizes how health disparities impact the group, ongoing population-specific models of disparities and equity, emerging programs for achieving health equity, coverage of the most relevant aspects of intersectionality, and concluding exercises such as case studies and current events. Section Three then highlights the role of cultural humility in achieving health equity. With its solutions-focused and community-affirming approach, Health Equity provides graduate and undergraduate students of public health with evidence-based models to help advance health through diversity, inclusion, and social justice. Key Features: Origins and Theories - Discusses the sociocultural and political origins of health disparities and the major theories that underlie an understanding of health equity Solutions Focus - Describes emerging models and gives best practices in designing new programs Diverse Population Focus - Provides historical context, sociocultural dynamics, and population-specific evidence-based programs from the voices of the communities being discussed Intersectionality Perspective - Highlights the role that overlapping and interdependent identities play in promoting health equity, and interventions that build from this perspective Case Studies and Real-World Examples - Demonstrate how to apply health equity improvement approaches in different contexts eBook access - Included with print purchase for use on most mobile devices or computers Instructor's Packet - With an Instructor's Manual, PowerPoint slides, Test Bank, and a Sample Syllabus
ISBN: 9780826177230Publication Date: 2020-06-28
Individual Diversity and Psychology in Organizations by
Workplace initiatives to manage diversity seek to fully develop the potential of each employee and turn their unique skills into a business advantage. Such fostering of difference enhances team creativity, innovation and problem-solving and is therefore an essential strategy for today's employers.
ISBN: 9780471499718Publication Date: 2003
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Healthcare by
This important text fills an informational void about the practical health needs of LGBT patients in both the primary care and specialty settings remains, and serves as a guide for LGBT preventive and specialty medicine that can be utilized within undergraduate medical education, residency training, and medical practice.
ISBN: 9783319197517Publication Date: 2016
LGBTQ Cultures by
Drawn from real-world experience and current research, this resource paves the way for healthcare professionals to provide well-informed, culturally sensitive healthcare to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ) patients.
ISBN: 9781496394606Publication Date: 2017
Medical Management of Vulnerable and Underserved Patients: Principles, Practice, Populations, Second Edition by
BOOK CHAPTER: The Care of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, and Transgender Patients: Comprehensive in scope and authored by many of the leading names in the field, the book takes complex concepts and issues and helps you understand them, resulting in a "roadmap" to guide real-world applications and compliance with the terms of the law.
ISBN: 9780071834445Publication Date: 2016-06-21
Pediatric gender identity : gender-affirming care for transgender & gender diverse youth by
This book serves as a guide to key topics regarding pediatric gender identity to help clinicians better care for transgender and gender diverse youth. Written by experts in the field, it covers critical considerations for child health providers from a variety of disciplines in a range of clinical settings. Patients, families and other community agencies can also find useful information about current practices and recommendations for care and support. The text begins by overviewing terminology, epidemiology, gender identity development, and relevant neurobiology. Next, the text focuses on the emergence of affirmative treatment paradigms using a patient-centered, consent based framework. Topics include psychotherapeutic support, gender-affirming medical and surgical care, management of co-existing psychiatric conditions, sexual health and fertility, legal considerations, international considerations, and more. Pediatric Gender Identity can be used as a framework to address core clinical issues and offers practical considerations for gender-affirming care. Using the growing science and understanding of gender development, this book is an excellent resource for all professionals working with gender diverse youth, including child and adolescent psychiatrists, pediatricians, pediatric surgeons, psychologists, therapists, researchers, school and educational leaders, and students.
ISBN: 9783030389093Publication Date: 2020
Rosen's Emergency Medicine: Concepts and Clinical Practice by
BOOK CHAPTER: Multiculturalism and Care Delivery:Offers the most immediately relevant content of any emergency medicine reference, providing diagnostic and treatment recommendations with clear indications and preferred actions.
ISBN: 9780323354790Publication Date: 2017
The SAGE Encyclopedia of Trans Studies by
Transgender studies, broadly defined, has become increasingly prominent as a field of study over the past several decades, and particularly the last five to ten years. Numerous news headlines can be found that center on transgender lives and policies that impact them. Trans people's restroom access, their participation in the military, the issuing of driver's licenses that allow a third gender option, genderqueer teens, trans youth and medical treatment, and the media's misgendering of trans actors are among the varied topics featured by these news articles.More and more, doctors, nurses, psychologists, social workers, counselors, educators, higher education administrators, student affairs personnel, and others are working with trans individuals in medical, clinical, and educational environments (among others). Very often, they have little formal training or awareness of the life experiences and needs of the trans population. This can seriously interfere with open communications and can negatively impact health outcomes and well-being, as well as interfering with educational and career success and advancement. Access to information presented by authoritative, academic sources can go a long way in correcting misconceptions and providing information not widely available.This encyclopedia, featuring nearly 300 authoritative essays, will take an interdisciplinary approach to trans studies. Psychology, sociology, history, family studies, K-12 and higher education, law/political science, and medicine will be heavily emphasized. Other areas covered will include anthropology, economics, literature, popular culture, the media, and sports. The project will also cover key historical figures, events, and organizations that are relevant to trans studies.
ISBN: 9781544393810Publication Date: 2021-04-09
Surgical Management of the Transgender Patient by
Comprehensive and current, the new Surgical Management of the Transgender Patient provides coverage of the preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative care of transgender individuals. It takes a step-by-step approach to both transmale and transfemale procedures, and presents detailed descriptions of the techniques and procedures employed by today's surgeons. Featuring full-color illustrations and photos throughout, it's a must-have resource for individuals and programs with an interest in gender confirmation surgery. Expert Consult eBook version included with purchase. This enhanced eBook experience allows you to search all of the text, figures, images, and references from the book on a variety of devices. Takes a systematic approach to the surgical management of transgender individuals, describing preoperative, intraoperative, and postoperative care. Features atlas-style surgical chapters. Guides the user step-by-step through both transmale and transfemale procedures. Provides coverage of hot topics in surgery, including metoidioplasty, chest surgery, and phalloplasty. Full-color design with illustrations and photos enhances your visual understanding.
ISBN: 9780323480895Publication Date: 2016-09-26
They/Them/Their by
'The go-to book on everything non-binary' MEG-JOHN BARKER 'A succinct tour through the non-binary and genderqueer experience' PUBLISHERS WEEKLY In this insightful and long-overdue book, Eris Young explores what it's like to live outside of the gender binary and how it can impact on one's relationships, sense of identity, use of language and more. Drawing on the author's own experiences as a nonbinary person, as well as interviews and research, it shares common experiences and challenges faced by those who are nonbinary, and what friends, family and other cisgender people can do to support them. Breaking down misconceptions and providing definitions, the history of nonbinary identities and gender-neutral language, and information on healthcare, this much-needed guide is for anyone wanting to fully understand nonbinary and genderqueer identities.
ISBN: 9781784508722Publication Date: 2019-09-19
Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine Manual by Edition / Call Number: 8thISBN: 9780071837026Publication Date: 2018Full-text access available from AccessEmergency Medicine.
Trans Bodies, Trans Selves by
There is no one way to be transgender. Transgender and gender non-conforming people have many different ways of understanding their gender identities. Only recently have sex and gender been thought of as separate concepts, and we have learned that sex (traditionally thought of as physical or biological) is as variable as gender (traditionally thought of as social).While trans people share many common experiences, there is immense diversity within trans communities. There are an estimated 700,000 transgendered individuals in the US and 15 million worldwide. Even still, there's been a notable lack of organized information for this sizable group.Trans Bodies, Trans Selves is a revolutionary resource-a comprehensive, reader-friendly guide for transgender people, with each chapter written by transgender or genderqueer authors. Inspired by Our Bodies, Ourselves, the classic and powerful compendium written for and by women, Trans Bodies, Trans Selves is widely accessible to the transgender population, providing authoritative information in an inclusive and respectful way and representing the collective knowledge base of dozens of influential experts. Each chapter takes the reader through an important transgender issue, such as race, religion, employment, medical and surgical transition, mental health topics, relationships, sexuality, parenthood, arts and culture, and many more.Anonymous quotes and testimonials from transgender people who have been surveyed about their experiences are woven throughout, adding compelling, personal voices to every page. In this unique way, hundreds of viewpoints from throughout the community have united to create this strong and pioneering book. It is a welcoming place for transgender and gender-questioning people, their partners and families, students, professors, guidance counselors, and others to look for up-to-date information on transgender life.
ISBN: 9780199325368Publication Date: 2014-01-01
Transgender Mental Health by
Societal awareness of transgender and gender-nonconforming (TGNC) individuals is greater now than at any point in history, owing to the education of policy makers by advocacy organizations, the education of clinicians by research and scientific organizations, and the education of the general public by movies, television, and other media. However, most professional training programs for mental health professionals provide little to no education regarding gender diversity. Transgender Mental Health squarely addresses this deficit. This guide forgoes clinical jargon in favor of accessible, straightforward language designed to educate clinicians on how to address the basic needs of the TGNC community, thus increasing access to mental health care for TGNC individuals, which has been sorely lacking to this point. Rich in cases drawn from real clinical experience, the guide is organized into four sections. * The first section includes a discussion of the gender spectrum and offers a history of the TGNC experience. This section also covers advocacy, particularly letter writing for gender marker changes and gender-affirming surgeries.* The second section is dedicated to mental health factors in TGNC care and examines sex and sexuality, support systems, and transitioning and detransitioning.* The third of the guide's sections addresses general physical health with TGNC individuals, including masculinizing and feminizing hormones, with an eye toward preparing practitioners to address the social, psychological, and physical needs of their patients.* The final section discusses all major gender-affirming surgical procedures, as well as nonsurgical interventions. Each chapter includes summarizing key points and review questions at the end that not only test the reader's comprehension of the material but also provide additional information on the complicated political, social, and cultural barriers that many TGNC individuals experience as they attempt to secure adequate care. Relevant for a range of mental health professionals, including psychiatrists, psychiatric nurse practitioners, psychologists, social workers, family therapists, and school counselors, Transgender Mental Health is a simple yet thorough primer on the complex topic of gender diversity.
ISBN: 9781615371136Publication Date: 2018-03-08
Williams Gynecology, Fourth Edition by
BOOK CHAPTER: Well Woman Care > Care of the Transgender Patient: Delivers comprehensive, evidence-based coverage of the full spectrum of gynecologic healthcare and disease management--from benign general gynecology to reproductive endocrinology, infertility, and menopause to female pelvic medicine and reconstructive surgery to gynecologic oncology.
ISBN: 9781260456868Publication Date: 2020
Women's Health Across the Lifespan by
BOOK CHAPTER: LGBT, Race, Ethnicity, Religion, and Cultural Sensitivity > Intersectionality: A groundbreaking publication, a unique primary reference developed to help educate pharmacy students, pharmacists and other health care professionals in an area of deservedly growing interest and importance. This book contains contributions from more than 150 clinical experts in pharmacy, medicine and nursing.
ISBN: 9781585281947Publication Date: 2010
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's interface to the MEDLINE database and to citations from additional sources such as online books, journals not selected for MEDLINE, and articles not yet published. Contains citations covering all fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical sciences.
- VisualDx This link opens in a new windowPoint-of-care diagnostic system, providing high-quality images to help identify and classify visible patient symptoms.
- Wiley Online Library- Gender & SexualityFull-text access for many Wiley Online Library journals covering life, health, and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
- International Journal of Transgenderism Offers an international, multidisciplinary scholarly forum for publication in the field of transgender health in its broadest sense for academics, practitioners, policy makers, and the general population.
- Psychology of Sexual Orientation and Gender Diversity Scholarly journal dedicated to the dissemination of information in the field of sexual orientation and gender diversity
- Sexual and Reproductive Health Matters Publishes research on sexual and reproductive health, rights, law and policies including family planning, sexual violence, HIV, STIs, and maternal health.
- Transgender Health First peer-reviewed journal dedicated to addressing the healthcare needs of transgender individuals throughout their lifespan and identifying gaps in knowledge as well as priority areas where policy development and research are needed to achieve healthcare equity.
PubMed Search Strategies
To view the citations related to the suggested search string, click on “Current Search Results”. Search strategies are included to allow the user to set up a PubMed search alert. Users can also cut and paste the search strategy into PubMed and combine with additional search terms.
LGBTQ - Sexual and Gender Minorities
((((((((("Sexual and Gender Minorities"[Mesh:NoExp]) OR ("Intersex Persons"[Mesh])) OR ("Transgender Persons"[Mesh])) OR ("Bisexuality"[Mesh])) OR ("Homosexuality"[Mesh])) OR ("Transsexualism"[Mesh])) OR ("Sexuality"[Mesh:NoExp])) OR ("Gender Dysphoria"[Mesh])) OR ("Gender Identity"[Mesh])) OR ((bisexual*[Title/Abstract] OR LGBTQ[Title/Abstract] OR GLBT[Title/Abstract] OR gay[Title/Abstract] OR gender identity[Title/Abstract] OR gender minority[Title/Abstract] OR gender minorities[Title/Abstract] OR homosexual*[Title/Abstract] OR intersex*[Title/Abstract] OR LBG[Title/Abstract] OR lesbian*[Title/Abstract] OR non heterosexual*[Title/Abstract] OR non-heterosexual*[Title/Abstract] OR queer[Title/Abstract] OR queers[Title/Abstract] OR sexual dissident*[Title/Abstract] OR sexual minorities[Title/Abstract] OR sexual minority[Title/Abstract] OR transgender*[Title/Abstract] OR transsexual*[Title/Abstract])
Current PubMed LGBTQ - Sexual and Gender Minorities Search Results
(Note: Results may include preprints. Preprints are not peer reviewed.)
National/International Organizations
- ACOFP Minority/LBGTQI+ Resources The ACOFP has developed a Minority/LGBTQI+ Health and Wellness Committee with the mission to eliminate health disparities with the emphasis on minority and LGBTQI+ populations by providing education, resources and awareness to colleagues and patients.
- Advocates for Youth Partners with youth leaders, adult allies, and youth-serving organizations to advocate for policies and champion programs that recognize young people’s rights to honest sexual health information; accessible, confidential, and affordable sexual health services; and the resources and opportunities necessary to create sexual health equity for all youth.
- Children of Lesbian and Gays Everywhere (COLAGE) National organization expressly dedicated to supporting people with one or more LGBTQ+ caregivers, uniting them with a network of peers and supporting them as they nurture and empower each other to be skilled, self-confident, and just leaders in their communities.
- Family Equality Council Advances legal and lived equality for LGBTQ families, and for those who wish to form them, through building community, changing hearts and minds, and driving policy change.
- Fenway Institute The mission of The Fenway Institute is to optimize health and well-being for sexual and gender minorities (SGM) and those affected by HIV.
- Gay, Lesbian, and Straight Education Network (GLSEN) Works to ensure that LGBTQ students are able to learn and grow in a school environment free from bullying and harassment. Together, we can transform our nation’s K-12 schools into the safe and affirming environment all youth deserve.
- Gay and Lesbian Medical Association Nonprofit organization dedicated to broadening quality health services for lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender individuals. Provides information on many health-related topics.
- Gender and Sexuality Action Committee (AMSA) The Gender and Sexuality Committee is dedicated to combating sexism and heterosexism, and to assuring equal access to medical care and equality within medical education. We work to establish AMSA as a leader on issues affecting the health of women, intersex people and the lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) communities and support initiatives to improve policy at the institutional, local, state, and federal levels. We advocate for patients through curricular improvement, increased physician education, research, and health-related resources. We support physicians-in-training by fostering a safe and supportive environment, providing leadership development opportunities, and advocating for their rights
- Gender Spectrum Works to create gender sensitive and inclusive environments for all children and teens.
- GLMA: Health Professionals Advancing LGBTQ Equality World's largest and oldest association of lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ) healthcare professionals.
- Human Rights Campaign Works to ensure that all LGBTQ people, and particularly those of us who are trans, people of color and HIV+, are treated as full and equal citizens within our movement, across our country and around the world.
- Lambda Legal National organization committed to achieving full recognition of the civil rights of lesbians, gay men, bisexuals, transgender people and everyone living with HIV through impact litigation, education and public policy work.
- National Center for Lesbian Rights (NCLR) National legal organization committed to advancing the civil and human rights of lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender people and their families through litigation, legislation, policy, and public education.
- National Center or Transgender Equality (NCTE) Advocates to change policies and society to increase understanding and acceptance of transgender people. In the nation’s capital and throughout the country, NCTE works to replace disrespect, discrimination, and violence with empathy, opportunity, and justice.
- National LGBTQ Task Force Advances full freedom, justice and equality for LGBTQ people, training and mobilizing millions of activists across our nation to deliver a world where you can be you.
- Parents, Families and Friends of Lesbians and Gays (PFLAG) Organization for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer (LGBTQ+) people, their parents and families, and allies.
- SAGE National Headquarters National organization that offers supportive services and consumer resources to LGBT older people and their caregivers.
- Straight for Equality (PFLAG) Straight for Equality in Healthcare invites you to join the growing number of healthcare providers who want to find out more about what it means to be an ally in healthcare, learn more about the specific healthcare concerns/needs of the lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender and queer (LGBTQ+) community, and/or look for everyday actions they can take to support LGBTQ+ people at their practice.
- Trans Youth Equality Foundation (TYEF) Provides education, advocacy and support for transgender and gender non-conforming children and youth and their families.
- Trans Youth Family Allies (TYFA) Empowers children and families by partnering with educators, service providers and communities, to develop supportive environments in which gender may be expressed and respected.
- The Trevor Project National organization providing crisis intervention and suicide prevention services to lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, queer & questioning (LGBTQ) young people under 25.
- World Professional Association for Transgender Health (WPATH) Non-profit, interdisciplinary professional and educational organization devoted to transgender health.
- Affirming Care for People with Intersex Traits The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- Behavioral Health Care for LGBTQIA+ People The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- Behavioral Health Care Outside the Binary The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- Celebrating and Reflecting During PRIDE Month AMA Center for Health Equity
- Foundations of LGBTQIA+ Health The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- Healthcare for LGBTQIA+ Youth The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- Health Disparities, Stigma and Terminology The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- HIV Testing, Prevention, and Treatment for Sexual and Gender Minority People The National LGBTQIA+ Health Education Center
- LGBTQ Voices AMA Center for Health Equity