Gibson D. Lewis Library Libguides
Data & Statistics
Questions? Ask Us!
AskALibrarian@unthsc.edu
817-735-2465
Infectious Disease Statistics
The resources on this page include links to infectious disease data. In the table below are common disease websites and specific searches within the library's catalog for books and e-books.
For more generalized health data websites, see the Find Epidemiology Statistics page.
- CDC Notifiable Infectious Disease Data TablesThe National Notifiable Diseases Surveillance System (NNDSS) data and statistics page for infectious diseases. This includes weekly and annual data tables published throughout the CDC website.
- Texas Department of State Health Services - Vaccine Preventable Disease ConditionsThis webpage links out to conditions like Hepatitis B, Measles, Mumps, Rubella, Whooping Cough, Tetanus, and Meningococcal Disease. Each condition has surveillance data in Texas.
Websites:
- CDC Statistics Center for HIV/AIDSSurveillance report for HIV/AIDS for the United States and its dependent areas. This includes number and population rates of diagnosis, medical care, and deaths. Data can be filtered by age, ethnicity/race, transmission category, and state.
- HIV.gov Data and TrendsThis data and trends page includes US statistics, the impact on racial and ethnic minorities, and global statistics. HIV.gov is a website managed by the U.S. Department of Health & Human Services and supported by the Minority HIV/AIDS Fund.
- NCHHSTP AtlasPlusNCHHSTP AtlasPlus is an interactive tool to access data that CDC’s National Center for HIV, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention (NCHHSTP) collects.
- Office of Minority Health Data and Evaluation - U.S. Department of Health & Human ServicesStatistics on minority health data in African Americans, American Indians, Alaska Natives, Asian Americans, Pacific Islanders, and Hispanic populations. Topics include asthma, cancer, liver disease, diabetes, heart disease, hepatitis, HIV/AIDS, immunizations, infant health and mortality, mental and behavioral health, obesity, organ donation, and stroke.
- Texas Department of State Health Services - HIV/STD Program ReportsThis webpage includes surveillance reports and an epidemiology profile for Texas and the Texas/Mexico border region.
- US Census HARVEST DashboardThe HARVEST (HIV/AIDS Review and Verification System) project contains data for HIV/AIDS metrics by population and location globally.
- World Health Organization HIV StatisticsData from the World Health Organization's Global HIV Programme. Includes country profiles, testing and counseling, therapy, and transmission data.
Books & E-Books:
HIV/AIDSPerform a search in the catalog for materials related to this topic.
Websites:
- CDC Statistics and Surveillance for Viral HepatitisFind statistics and surveillance reports including recorded outbreaks of Hepatitis A, Hepatitis B, Hepatitis C, and the Perinatal Hepatitis B Prevention Program.
- NCHHSTP AtlasPlusNCHHSTP AtlasPlus is an interactive tool to access data that CDC’s National Center for HIV, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention (NCHHSTP) collects.
- Office of Minority Health Data and Evaluation - U.S. Department of Health & Human ServicesStatistics on minority health data in African Americans, American Indians, Alaska Natives, Asian Americans, Pacific Islanders, and Hispanic populations. Topics include asthma, cancer, liver disease, diabetes, heart disease, hepatitis, HIV/AIDS, immunizations, infant health and mortality, mental and behavioral health, obesity, organ donation, and stroke.
- Texas Department of State Health Services - HIV/STD Program ReportsThis webpage includes surveillance reports and an epidemiology profile for Texas and the Texas/Mexico border region.
- US Department of Health and Human Services - Viral HepatitisFind data and trends of viral hepatitis in the United States.
- World Health Organization Global Hepatitis ProgrammeThe Global Hepatitis Programme strategic plan webpage includes data and statistics, publications, and surveillance information.
Books & E-Books:
- HepatitisPerform a search in the catalog for materials related to this topic.
Websites:
- Flu Activity: Reports & Surveillance Methods in the United StatesStatistics from the CDC on flu activity in the United States. Weekly surveillance reports are included for the past 12 months and a yearly summary for 1999-2010. Includes access to FluView and FluView Interactive reports.
- Texas Department of Health and Human Services - Surveillance - InfluenzaWeekly statistical reports for influenza in Texas since 1998.
- World Health Organization FluNet Global Influenza ProgrammeFluNet is the web-based data collection and reporting tool of the Global Influenza Programme. FluNet includes virological influenza information since 1995 from countries worldwide, provided by National Influenza Centres and other national influenza reference laboratories. Whereas data entry is restricted and data entry is access password-protected, data reports including tables, maps and graphs are available to all public users.
Books & E-Books:
- InfluenzaPerform a search in the catalog for materials related to this topic.
Websites:
- CDC Data and Statistics for TuberculosisThe CDC data includes surveillance reports and incidence information.
- CDC Online Tuberculosis Information System (OTIS) DataUsing the OTIS system, browse archived or request current tuberculosis case reports.
- NCHHSTP AtlasPlusNCHHSTP AtlasPlus is an interactive tool to access data that CDC’s National Center for HIV, Viral Hepatitis, STD, and TB Prevention (NCHHSTP) collects.
- Texas Department of State Health Services - TuberculosisThe DSHS TB Program produces data and statistics on the rates of tuberculosis in Texas. This webpage includes an epidemiological profile and fact sheets.
- World Health Organization Global Tuberculosis ProgrammeFind global data, reports, visualizations, and a link to the Global Report TB mobile app.
Books & E-books:
- TuberculosisPerform a search in the catalog for materials related to this topic.