Gibson D. Lewis Library Libguides
Entrepreneurial Research: Company Research
International Company Research
- Global Health (EBSCOhost) This link opens in a new windowCitations covering all aspects of public health from key literature, including journals, books, conference proceedings, theses, and patents.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation and abstract database of peer-reviewed scientific literature and quality web sources, including articles, conference proceedings, book series, trade publications, patent records, and webpages.
Firms Operating in Foreign Countries
- ScienceDirect This link opens in a new windowFull-text journals, books, and encyclopedias covering all aspects of science, technology, and medicine.
- World Almanacs This link opens in a new windowReference database combining four almanacs with the Funk & Wagnall's New Encyclopedia. Includes biographies, encyclopedia entries, facts, and statistics.
Domestic Company Research
- BCC Research This link opens in a new windowObjective, unbiased measurement and assessment of market opportunities with detailed market research reports.
Market Strategy
Company Searches
The quickest way to find company and industry profiles in Business Source Complete is to select a search field from the optional "Select a Field" drop-down list.
Fields include:
- CO Company Entity
- IC NAICS Code
- TK Ticker Symbol
Additional Resources
- Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) This link opens in a new windowFull-text open access, peer-reviewed journals covering agriculture and food science, biology, chemistry, health sciences, mathematics, physics, engineering, business, environmental sciences, and social sciences.
- HeinOnline This link opens in a new windowCoverage of law and law-related journals and other documents, plus legal history resources. Collections include Law Journal Library, American Association of Law Libraries (AALL), American Law Institute Library, Congress and the Courts, Early American Case Law, and U.S. Code.