Skip to Main Content

TCOM Required Textbooks

TCOM Year 1 Textbooks

E-Books
Physical Books

The titles below are available as e-books from the library. Access the links below to connect to full-text from the library catalog.

Note: This is not the full list of textbooks.

Atlas of Human Anatomy by Frank H. Netter
Edition / Call Number: 7th

ISBN: 9780323393225

Publication Date: 2018-02-27

Full-text access available from ProQuest Central.
Basic & clinical pharmacology by Todd W Vanderah, Editor
Edition / Call Number: 16th

ISBN: 9781260463316

Publication Date: 2024

Full-text access available from AccessPharmacy or AccessMedicine
Basic and Clinical Pharmacology 15e by Bertram G. Katzung; Anthony J. Trevor
Edition / Call Number: 15th

ISBN: 9781260452310

Publication Date: 2020-12-05

Full-text access available from AccessPharmacy.
Cellular Physiology and Neurophysiology by Mordecai P. Blaustein; Joseph P. Y. Kao; Donald R. Matteson
Edition / Call Number: 3rd

ISBN: 9780323596190

Publication Date: 2020

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Clinical Neuroanatomy by Stephen G. Waxman
Edition / Call Number: 29th

ISBN: 9781260452358

Publication Date: 2020-05-25

Available via AccessPhysiotherapy
Endocrine and Reproductive Physiology by Bruce White; Susan Porterfield
Edition / Call Number: 5th ed.

ISBN: 0323087043

Publication Date: 2019

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Fundamental Neuroscience for Basic and Clinical Applications by Duane E. Haines; Gregory A. Mihailoff
Edition / Call Number: 5th

ISBN: 9780323396325

Publication Date: 2018

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Ganong's Review of Medical Physiology, Twenty Sixth Edition by Kim E. Barrett; Susan M. Barman; Jason Yuan; Heddwen L. Brooks
Edition / Call Number: 26th ed.

ISBN: 9781260122404

Publication Date: 2019

Full-text access available from AccessMedicine.
Gastrointestinal Physiology by Leonard R. Johnson
Edition / Call Number: 9th

ISBN: 9780323595636

Publication Date: 2019

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Glossary of Osteopathic Terminology by American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine. Educational Council on Osteopathic Principles.
Edition / Call Number: WB 940 G5635 2017 E-BOOK

Publication Date: 2017

Full-text access available from AACOM
Medical Biochemistry - an Essential Textbook by Sankhavaram R. Panini
Edition / Call Number: 2nd

ISBN: 9781626237445

Publication Date: 2021-01-04

Full-text access available from Theime.
Nelson Essentials of Pediatrics by Karen Marcdante (Editor); Robert M. Kliegman (Editor); Abigail M. Schuh (Editor)
Edition / Call Number: 9th

ISBN: 9780323775625

Publication Date: 2022-02-28

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Netter's Atlas of Human Anatomy: Classic Regional Approach by Frank H. Netter
Edition / Call Number: 8th

ISBN: 9780323680424

Publication Date: 2022-04-19

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Netter's Essential Histology by William K. Ovalle; Patrick C. Nahirney
Edition / Call Number: 3rd

ISBN: 9780323694643

Publication Date: 2020-04-14

Online access available through ClinicalKey.
The Only EKG Book You'll Ever Need by Malcolm Thaler
Edition / Call Number: 10th ed.

ISBN: 9781496377234

Publication Date: 2018-02-07

Full-text access provided through Lippincott Discovery
Principles of Medical Biochemistry by Gerhard Meisenberg; William H. Simmons
Edition / Call Number: 4th

ISBN: 9780323296168

Publication Date: 2017

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Pulmonary Physiology by Michael G. Levitzky
Edition / Call Number: 9th

ISBN: 9781260019339

Publication Date: 2018

Full-text access available from AccessMedicine.
Renal Physiology by Bruce M. Koeppen; Bruce A. Stanton
Edition / Call Number: 6th

ISBN: 9780323595681

Publication Date: 2019

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Robbins and Kumar Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar (Editor); Abul Abbas (Editor); Jon C. Aster (Editor); Andrea T. Deyrup (Editor)
Edition / Call Number: 11th

ISBN: 9780323790185

Publication Date: 2022-12-05

Full-text access available from ClinicalKey.
Robbins Basic Pathology by Vinay Kumar; Abul K. Abbas; Jon C. Aster
Edition / Call Number: 10th

ISBN: 9781437717815

Publication Date: 2018

Online access available from ClinicalKey.

The following textbooks are available in print for a 3-day checkout. Access the links below for location, call number, and availability information in the library catalog.

Note: This is not the full list of textbooks.

Atlas of Anatomy by Anne M. Gilroy (Editor); Brian R. MacPherson; Markus M. Voll (Illustrator); Karl Wesker (Illustrator); Michael Schünke; Erik Schulte; Udo Schumacher; Anne Gilroy
ISBN: 9781626232525

Publication Date: 2016-04-08

Print copy available on reserve.
Atlas of Osteopathic Techniques by Alexander S. Nicholas; Evan A. Nicholas
ISBN: 9781451193411

Publication Date: 2015-10-13

Print copy available on reserve.
Bates' Guide to Physical Examination and History Taking by Lynn S. Bickley
ISBN: 9781469893419

Publication Date: 2016-09-09

Print copy available on reserve.
Cardiovascular Physiology Concepts by Richard E. Klabunde
Edition / Call Number: 2nd

ISBN: 9781451113846

Publication Date: 2011

Print copy available on reserve.
The Cell by Geoffrey Cooper
Edition / Call Number: 8th

ISBN: 9781605357072

Publication Date: 2018-10-09

Print copy available on reserve.
Clinically Oriented Anatomy by Keith L. Moore; Anne M. R. Agur; Arthur F. Dalley
Edition / Call Number: 8th

ISBN: 9781496347213

Publication Date: 2017

Print copy available on reserve.
Human Genetics and Genomics by Bruce R. Korf; Mira B. Irons
Edition / Call Number: 4th

ISBN: 9780470654477

Publication Date: 2013

Print copy available on reserve.