Gibson D. Lewis Library Libguides
Public Health Resources
This guide aims to assist you in accessing library materials for Public Health information and research.
Librarian
Search HSC Library Databases
Use HSC databases for your literature searches to:
- find journal articles and data not otherwise available, accessible or discoverable through a Google search.
- read the more...descriptions that cover content, access information and any special steps required for use.
- open databases via the proxy link that connects search results to HSC Libraries journal subscriptions.
- see the full range of options -- online, print, interlibrary loan -- for search results.
See all the libraries' databases on or related to Public Health.
Recommended Databases
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowNational Library of Medicine's interface to the MEDLINE database and to citations from additional sources such as online books, journals not selected for MEDLINE, and articles not yet published. Contains citations covering all fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the healthcare system, and preclinical sciences.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowCitation and abstract database of peer-reviewed scientific literature and quality web sources, including articles, conference proceedings, book series, trade publications, patent records, and webpages.
- STAT!Ref This link opens in a new windowFull-text medical titles, journals and evidence-based point-of-care authoritative resources.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowScientific citation index of leading scholarly literature in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities.
