It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Writing Styles & Guides

Books & E-Books

Access the links below for location, call number, and availability information in the library catalog.

Writing Guides:

How to Do Your Research Project : A Guide for Students in Medicine and the Health Sciences by Caroline S. Beardsmore
ISBN: 9780470658208
Publication Date: 2013
Full-text access available from eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).
How to Write and Publish a Scientific Paper by Robert A. Day
Edition / Call Number: 5th
ISBN: 9781573561648
Publication Date: 1998-07-23
Full-text access available from eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).
Scientific Writing in a Second Language by David Ian Hanauer; Karen Englander
ISBN: 9781602353794
Publication Date: 2012
Full-text access available from eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).
Write It! : A Guide for Research by Betty Bankhead; Janet Nichols; Dawn P. Vaughn; Elizabeth Bankhead
ISBN: 9781563086892
Publication Date: 1999
Full-text access available from eBook Collection (EBSCOhost).

Literature Reviews:

Doing Your Literature Review by Jill Jesson; Lydia Matheson; Fiona M. Lacey
ISBN: 9781848601536
Publication Date: 2011
Print copy available at service desk.
Health Sciences Literature Review Made Easy: The Matrix Method by Judith Garrard
Edition / Call Number: 3rd ed.
ISBN: 9780763771867
Publication Date: 2011
Print copy available at service desk.
Users' Guides to the Medical Literature by Gordon Guyatt; Drummond Rennie; Deborah Cook; Maureen Meade
Edition / Call Number: 2nd
ISBN: 9780071590389
Publication Date: 2008
Print copy available on reserve.

Last Updated: Sep 30, 2020 11:40 AM
URL: https://libguides.unthsc.edu/writing-styles
Print Page

Subjects: Plagiarism, Publishing, Writing

Tags: Citing, Style Guides, Style Manuals, Writing Guides